[CFP] 9th International Conference on Computational Collective Intelligence (ICCCI 2017)

*** Call for Participation ***

9th International Conference on Computational Collective Intelligence

ICCCI 2017

Hilton Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus

27 – 29 September, 2017


(collocated with the 21st European Conference on Advances in Databases and Information Systems, http://cyprusconferences.org/adbis2017/)


Computational Collective Intelligence is most often understood as an AI subfield dealing with soft computing methods which enable making group decisions or processing knowledge among autonomous units acting in distributed environments. Web-based systems, social networks and multi-agent systems very often need these tools for working out consistent knowledge states, resolving conflicts and making decisions. ICCCI 2017 is the 9th edition of the conference organized by the University of Cyprus and Wroclaw University of Science and Technology in Poland, in cooperation with the IEEE SMC Technical Committee on Computational Collective Intelligence. The aim of the conference is to provide an internationally respected forum for scientific research in the computer-based methods of collective intelligence and their applications in (but not limited to) such fields as group decision making, consensus computing, knowledge integration,semantic web, social networks and multi-agent systems.

The 114 high quality papers will be presented by researchers from 31 countries all over the world on the following topics:

– Knowledge Engineering and Semantic Web
– Social Networks and Recommender Systems
– Data Mining Methods and Applications-
– Multi-agent Systems
– Sensor Networks and Internet of Things
– Decision Support & Control Systems
– Cooperative Strategies for Decision Making and Optimization
– Computational Swarm Intelligence
– Machine Learning in Medicine and Biometrics
– Cyber Physical Systems in Automotive Area
– Internet of Things – Its Relations and Consequences
– Text Processing and Information Retrieval
– Low Resource Language Processing
– Computer Vision Techniques
– Intelligent Processing of Multimedia in Web Systems

Keynote Lectures

1. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Nürnberger
Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
Title: Collaborative Exploration: Methods to Support Collaborative Searching and Sensemaking

2. Prof. Yannis Manolopoulos
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Title: Predicting the future evolution of scientific output

3. Prof. Slawomir Zadrozny
Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Title: Consensual decision making: history and new trends

4. Prof. Constantinos S. Pattichis
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Title: Cardiovascular Health Informatics: Predicting the Risk of Stroke Based on Ultrasound Image Analysis of the Atherosclerotic Carotid Plaque


The proceedings are published in Springer’s LNCS/LNAI series. According to the recent Springer Reports of May 2017 Proceedings of ICCCI 2016 and ICCCI 2015 belong to the top 25% most downloaded eBooks in the relevant SpringerLink eBook Collection in 2016.




Honorary Chairs
· Costas Christophides, Rector of University of Cyprus, Cyprus
· Pierre Lévy, University of Ottawa, Canada
· Cezary Madryas, Rector of Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland

General Chairs
· Ngoc Thanh Nguyen, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
· George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Program Chairs
· Costin Badica, University of Craiova, Romania
· Piotr J?drzejowicz, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
· Kazumi Nakamatsu, University of Hyogo, Japan

Organising Chair
· Georgia Kapitsaki, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Special Sessions and Workshops Chairs
· Achilleas Achilleos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
· Bogdan Trawinski, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland

Doctoral Track Chair
· George Pallis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Publicity Chair
· Christos Mettouris , University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Local Organising Committee
· Marios Komodromos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
· Christos Mettouris, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
· Rafa? Kern, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
· Marcin Pietranik, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
· Zbigniew Telec, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland

Steering Committee
· Ngoc Thanh Nguyen (chair), Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
· Piotr J?drzejowicz, Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
· Shyi-Ming Chen, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
· Kiem Hoang, University of Information Technology, VNU-HCM, Vietnam
· Lakhmi C. Jain, University of South Australia, Australia
· Geun-Sik Jo, Inha University, Korea
· Janusz Kacprzyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
· Ryszard Kowalczyk, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
· Toyoaki Nishida, Kyoto University, Japan
· Manuel Núñez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain LM Opening